Make a Reservation

Testimonial

Hear what other customers have to say about our amazing hotel!

 
  • Our Hotel Choice

    Christine Brown | via Guest Survey Form (reviewed May 2019)

    Governors Inn is our choice hotel anytime we stay in Sacramento. Always friendly staff & always clean and so comfy.

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5  | Check-in process – 5 |  Amenities – 5 Room condition –  4 | Breakfast buffet – 5  | Staff courtesy – 5 Airport shuttle – NA

     
    — May 2019
  • Terrific Hotel

    664Christine_B13664 | 5 of 5 stars | From TripAdvisor (reviewed May 2019)
    We always choose Governors Inn Hotel when staying in Sacramento to visit family & friends. Never disappointed with our stay as its clean, comfortable & has a great breakfast to start our day. The freeway is very close & there are restaurants & fast food across the street & next door. Shopping is close too. We love this hotel & staff have always been very professional & kind.

     
    — May 2019
  • Great for Graduation

    Sarah Womack | 5 of 5 stars | From Google (reviewed May 2019)
    We stayed several nights at the Governor’s Inn while in town for a Sacramento State graduation. It was conveniently located, every staff person was friendly and helpful, and the lobby was beautiful!

     
    — May 2019
  • Delightful

    Sarah W | 4 of 5 stars | From Yelp (reviewed May 2019)
    Our room was spotless, and the beds were quite comfortable. The exercise room was clean with modern equipment. The breakfast was ample with very friendly employees helping anyone with needs. The desk clerks were quite helpful and friendly, and so were the maids. I will definitely stay there again.

     
    — May 2019
  • Clean and Friendly

    Faith H | 5 of 5 stars | From Expedia (reviewed May 2019)
    Property was clean, front desk personnel were friendly and location was great.

     
    — May 2019
  • Excellent Amenities

    Anonymous | 5 of 5 stars | From Expedia (reviewed May 2019)
    … super clean, staff treats you like you’re at a 5-Star hotel, amenities excellent, all at an excellent price point. My wife and I will definitely be back.

     
    — May 2019
  • Polite and Sweet!

    Crystal Shackleford  | via Guest Survey Form (reviewed April 2019)

    Heiner was a wonderful host. And the lady who was working in the breakfast room was so helpful, polite, and sweet!!!

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process –5|  Check-in process – 5 | Amenities –4 |Room condition –5  | Breakfast buffet – 5 |  Staff courtesy – 5 | Airport shuttle – 5

     
    — April 2019
  • Great Airport Shuttle

    Barbara | via Guest Survey Form (reviewed April 2019)

    This is the second year Michael has taken me to the airport. He is very courteous and friendly and makes the final part of a stay at Governors Inn very nice.

    All staff encountered were very helpful. Thank you so much for a nice place to stay in Sacramento!

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 4|  Check-in process – 5 | Amenities –5 Room condition –5  | Breakfast buffet – 4 |  Staff courtesy – 5 Airport shuttle – 5

     

     
    — April 2019
  • Great Quality for the Price in a High Priced Town!

    Crystal S | 4 of 5 | From Trip Advisor (reviewed April 2019)
    First, the staff were so friendly and helpful, so that is the best part. The room was perfectly comfortable. The breakfast spread was wonderful and satisfying- grains, proteins, fruit, and the tempting fresh waffles! Great coffee, great service. The hotel is quiet and peaceful.

     
    — April 2019
  • So Helpful!

    Anonymous | 5 of 5| From Yelp (reviewed April 2019)
    Staff helpful and friendly, quiet clean rooms, comfortable beds, restaurants close by. Easy freeway access to I5. Would stay here again and recommend it.

     
    — April 2019
  • Pleasant

    Anonymous | 5 of 5| From Yelp (reviewed April 2019)
    Conveniently located. Always clean, coffee and microwave available for guests in the lobby area. Quiet and pleasant.

     
    — April 2019
  • Great Business Stay

    Anonymous | 5 of 5 stars | From Yelp (reviewed April 2019)
    I always stay here when I am in Sacramento on business. The staff is really nice and quick. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.

     
    — April 2019
  • Inviting!

    Monique | 5 of 5 stars | From Yelp (reviewed April 2019)
    I would like to thank Toni for helping us in our time of need. She was able to book the whole group of 11 each with their own room the same day. The hotel is inviting, clean, quiet, and the staff is great. Thank you again from all of us!

     
    — April 2019
  • Great hotel easy access to freeway.

    Mary Ann | 10 of 10 | From hotels.com (reviewed March 2019)
    Great hotel easy access to freeway. Friendly staff very very clean for an older hotel. Recommend it to anyone. Only one bad thing Wifi stopped working. But they fixed it right away after I called.

     
    — March 2019
  • Very convenient location.

    Anonymous | 5 of 5 stars | From Expedia (reviewed March 2019)
    Very convenient location. Very friendly and efficient front desk staff. Clean rooms.

     
    — March 2019
  • Helpful and Cheerful

    Charlene Stone | via Guest Survey Form (reviewed March 2019)

    We required other assistance and everyone was most helpful and cheerful!

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5|  Check-in process – 5 | Amenities –4 |Room condition –4 | Breakfast buffet – 4 |  Staff courtesy – 5 |Airport shuttle – NA

     
    — March 2019
  • Loved it!

    Laureen D | 4 of 5 | From Yelp (reviewed March 2019)
    This Hotel is wonderful; we had 2 rooms across the hall from one another. We stayed for a week, and loved it. The front desk personnel took great care of us. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

     
    — March 2019
  • Well Maintained!

    Tom| 10 of 10| From Booking.com (reviewed March 2019)
    The property was clean and well maintained. The carpet in the halls was very thick and kept noise to a minimum. The rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff were all very friendly. Each room has a coffee maker and complimentary coffee. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in Sacramento.

     
    — March 2019
  • Very Accommodating!

    Anonymous| 4 of 5 | From Expedia (reviewed March 2019)
    Friendly staff, especially front desk and airport shuttle driver. Relaxing, very accommodating. Continental breakfast is pretty decent and offering airport transfer is a big plus.

     
    — March 2019
  • Clean and Comfy

    Matthew Spencer| 4 of 5| From Google (reviewed March 2019)
    Very nice hotel. Very clean and comfy. If I need a place to stay in Sacramento I am definitely staying here again.

     
    — March 2019
  • Nice Place!

    Susan Ray-Bailey |5 of 5 | From Google (reviewed March 2019)
    Nice place to stay. Helpful staff, nice rooms.

     
    — March 2019
  • Beautiful Hotel

    Dorothy D | 4 of 5 | From Trip Advisor (reviewed March 2019)
    The staff are very friendly and understanding. The hotel on the inside is beautiful and the hallways smell great! The king room itself was wonderful! The bed was very comfortable. You have free coffee with a coffee pot in the room and a mini fridge. We were only a mile away from Golden 1 Center for a $5 Lyft ride. There are lots of restaurants and bars in that area. We enjoyed our stay.

     
    — March 2019
  • Room is Nice!

    JLow | 4 of 5 | From Trip Advisor (reviewed March 2019)
    The front desk was friendly, the lobby clean and welcoming, the room was well-appointed, clean, and comfortable.

     
    — March 2019
  • I love it here

    Salina O | 5 of 5 stars | From TripAdvisor (reviewed February 2019)
    I love it here. Me and my wife live with my in laws because we are waiting for house to finish getting built. The rooms are spectacular and the customer service exceeds expectations. The front desk man Heiner makes you feel very welcomed and goes above and beyond to accommodate his guest. I have never had a problem coming here as a matter I just wont risk going anywhere. Every time I come here I feel right at home. Let me not forget to mention how hard it is to get out of the beds there because of how comfortable they are.

     
    — February 2019
  • Excellent Service

    Malia H.| via Guest Survey Form (reviewed February  2019)

    Excellent service and very comfortable accommodations. Being able to leave my vehicle and shuttle to and from the airport was a big plus. Thank you!

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5|  Check-in process – 5 | Amenities –5 |Room condition –5 | Breakfast buffet – NA |  Staff courtesy – 5 |Airport shuttle – 4

     
    — February 2019
  • Great Hotel and Staff

    Denia P. |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed January 2019)

     

    Great Hotel and Staff especially DJ and Yvette. Thank you for your amazing service. We will definitely use this hotel again for future bookings. You guys made the experience worth it.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)
    Reservation process – 5  |  Check-in process – 5  |  Amenities – 5
    Room condition –  5  | Breakfast buffet – NA  |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – 5

     
    — January 2019
  • Amazing Staff

    Mohammed Nazeem  | via Guest Survey Form (reviewed January 2019)

    I had to relocate our guests to the Governors Inn and I am so happy we chose this hotel. The staff was amazing with getting all of my reservations together and worked in great pair with each other. I truly appreciate the efforts of Yvette and DJ. You guys truly made this much easier than I expected it to be.

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5|  Check-in process – 5 | Amenities –5| Room condition –5 | Breakfast buffet – 5 | Staff courtesy – 5 |Airport shuttle – 5

     

     
    — January 2019
  • Amazing Service

    Denia Philips  | via Guest Survey Form (reviewed January 2019)

    Great Hotel and Staff especially DJ and Yvette. Thank you for your amazing service. We will definitely use this hotel again for future bookings. You guys made the experience worth it. Being able to leave my vehicle and shuttle to and from the airport was a big plus. Thank you!

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5|  Check-in process – 5 | Amenities –5 |Room condition –5 | Breakfast buffet – 5 |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – 5

     
    — January 2019
  • Responsive Staff

    Bridget | 5 of 5 | From Yelp (reviewed January 2019)
    I loved the care these folks  gave us and I loved the glasses and real coffee cups,HUGE bath towels. The staff is responsive like crazy

     
    — January 2019
  • A Nice Place to Stay

    David C | 4 of 5 | From Trip Advisor (reviewed January 2019)
    ….the check in process was very pleasant, the lobby very clean and welcoming. Once we got to the room I was very surprised as the room was big and nice, hallways and elevator clean. In the morning the breakfast was very nice and the waffles were awesome. Once thing I did notice is the place had a nice fresh smell. Many of the places I’ve stayed including name brand chains have a sort of fake over clean pine sol type of smell. This place was clean without the smell. I’d stay there again.

     
    — January 2019
  • Location Close to Midtown and Airport

    Katherine | 4 of 5 | From Expedia (reviewed January 2019)
    Clean spacious rooms with closed door toilet/shower separated from sink and mirror which is convenient for family use. Airport shuttle was fast and easy with a very friendly and informative shuttle driver. The location was the best part- close to the airport and close to midtown sac.

     
    — January 2019
  • Great Service

    Kimberly| 5 of 5 | From Google (reviewed January 2019)
    I have stayed here 2 times when I go to Sac for business and its affordable, clean, and the staff is friendly. I went up to Sacramento for a business meeting and the guy at the front desk let me check in early so that I could get ready for my meeting. To me thats a huge deal. I will be back.

     
    — January 2019
  • Great Condition

    Michael| 5 of 5 | From Expedia (reviewed January 2019)
    …the staff are all very helpful and friendly. The shuttle service to the airport is great, (10 min. ride).I will definitely book here again in the future.

     
    — January 2019
  • Lovely hotel

    Judy H | 5 of 5 stars | From TripAdvisor (reviewed December 2018)
    This was my 2nd stay here. Wonderful place. The shuttle to the airport was
    convenient,the free breakfast was nice. Has an old-fashioned feel, which I like. Wish I could find something like it in other cities I visit.

     
    — December 2018
  • Superior Quality, Comfort & Service!

    angelac | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed February 2018)

    This place is AMAZING! Check in took 5 mins. They accommodated my online request without me having to ask a 2nd time (shocker). The front desk staff were all friendly, professional and helpful. Also, the lobby/common area was beautiful and huge!

     
    — February 28, 2018
  • Really nice hotel

    Tom H.  | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed March 2018)

    Great service, friendly staff, very nice hotel to stay. The room was large with a nice king size bed. When we come to Sacramento in the future, this is where we’ll stay. We would definitely recommend the Governors Inn!

     
    — March 5, 2018
  • A hidden gem

    Maria 2.  | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed April 2018)

    The hotel is clean, well maintained and reasonably priced. The most outstanding aspect is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Everyone person I met on staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The entire property is fenced in, so it is very secure. I stayed their by myself and had no issues. The shuttle will take you back and forth to the convention hall, which I found very convenient.

     
  • Class operation at budget price

    travelculture123  | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed April 2018)

    The Governors Inn is a motor hotel 10 minutes from downtown Sacramento. The rooms are excellent – very large, carpeted, and clean. Nice toiletries, etc. The front desk is helpful and efficient. Continental breakfast included. There is a free airport shuttle and it is a $7 “shared ride” to downtown. A hotel downtown would be twice the price. Recommended.

     
    — apr 30, 2018
  • We truly enjoyed the two people working the reception desk.

    Christi W. |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed May 2018)

     

    We truly enjoyed the two people working the reception desk. They were helpful and funny.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5  |  Check-in process – 4  |  Amenities – NA
    Room condition –  5  | Breakfast buffet – NA  |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – NA

     
  • I have to say, it has been a pleasant surprise staying at Governor’s Inn.

    Olga S. |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed May 2018)

     

    We got to the hotel around 9pm and we were greeted with a smile. We were at Sacramento for our granddaughter’s Volleyball tournament, so we explained that to the Receptionist and immediately offered us to schedule the shuttle for next day!What a service! Add to this that check in was fast. The room was spacious, clean and neat, bathroom clean, enough towels, we had all the necessary things for a traveler. I will definitely stay at Governor’s Inn again.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)
    Reservation process – 5 | Check-in process – 5 | Amenities – 4
    Room condition – 5 | Breakfast buffet – 5 | Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – 5

     
    — May 11, 2018
  • A beautiful hotel, meticulously maintained

    via Guest Survey Form (reviewed June 2018)

     

    A beautiful hotel, meticulously maintained and an incredible value. We would highly recommend it to our friends.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)
    Reservation process – 5 | Check-in process – 5 | Amenities – 5
    Room condition – 5 | Breakfast buffet – 3 | Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – NA

     
    — Jun 16, 2018
  • The Governors Inn staff was wonderful

    Norm E. | via Guest Survey Form (reviewed May 2017)

     

    From start to finish, The Governors Inn staff was wonderful. I will highly recommend all my friend’s to visit the delightful Hotel in historical Sacramento.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)
    Reservation process – 5 | Check-in process – 5 | Amenities – 4
    Room condition – 5 | Breakfast buffet – 4 | Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – NA

     
    — 21st May, 2017
  • Super accommodations.

    Stephen G. |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed May 2017)

    Super accommodations. Loved all the trees and shady areas.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5  |  Check-in process – 4  |  Amenities – 5
    Room condition –  5  | Breakfast buffet – 4  |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – NA

     
    — 19th, May 2017
  • The Manager is Absolutely the Best

    Alejandra V. |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed May 2017)

    From start to finish, The Governors Inn staff was wonderful. I will highly recommend all my friend’s to visit the delightful Hotel in historical Sacramento.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5  |  Check-in process – 5  |  Amenities – 5
    Room condition –  5  | Breakfast buffet – 5  |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – NA

     
    — 22nd, May, 2017
  • Outstanding, once again.

    Donna F. |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed May 2017)
    Thank you for an excellent stay again. The room is just perfect. Thank you for having a shuttle to the Convention Center, it was great to use for the first time. Also, the airport pick up saves me a lot. The employees are always caring and helpful. I appreciate everything at your hotel. The breakfast is outstanding, fresh waffles! Yummy!

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5  |  Check-in process – 5  |  Amenities – 5
    Room condition –  5  | Breakfast buffet – 5  |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – 5

     
    — 29th May, 2017
  • Everyone I came in contact with had an exceptional attitude

    David C. |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed January 2017)

    Everyone I came in contact with had an exceptional attitude making us feel totally comfortable and thankful that we had booked a room with you. My wife and I travel frequently and have experienced both good and not so good accommodations. Yours was very, very good. We found you quite by chance, but will definitely use your excellent facilities again when in your area. Please express my thanks to your entire staff for the terrific service they provided to us. On top of all of the above, your breakfast was simply great.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5  |  Check-in process – 5  |  Amenities – 5
    Room condition –  5  | Breakfast buffet – 5  |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – NA

     
  • Everyone was welcoming, helpful, and friendly!

    Satisfied Guest |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed September 2016)

    Everyone was welcoming, helpful, and friendly! I would have loved more fresh fruit for the breakfast buffet. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

     
  • The staff and rooms were terrific

    Jeff |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed August 2016)

    This was year 9 for our group of 8 people (4 rooms) and once again, the staff and rooms were terrific. You give us great value and make coming up to see the River Cats a pleasure and we are already talking about next year, our 10th anniversary. Xa remembered us from before and she is great. Many thanks to all for the pleasurable time.

     

    Guest Survey (5 being best)

    Reservation process – 5  |  Check-in process – 5  |  Amenities – 5
    Room condition –  5  | Breakfast buffet – NA  |  Staff courtesy – 5
    Airport shuttle – NA

     
  • I was really struck by how comfortable and quiet Governors Inn Hotel was.

    Mark |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed June 2016)

    It has charm and a very courteous and pleasant staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and will stay here again.

     
  • I wanted to take a moment to say thank you to you, and your staff for helping my family in a time of need.

    James |  via Guest Survey Form (reviewed June 2016)

    We passed through Sacramento recently…we had been gone from home for about 2 weeks, and were somewhat excited to get home. My son left his stuffed animals behind in the room, only realizing it once we arrived home some 750 miles away from your hotel.

    These are not just stuffed animals to my son, they are his family. He’s had the horse since he was just a baby, and one of the bears was in fact mine from my childhood making it a good 45 years old! That particular bear has been loved by all 3 of my children. When my son misplaced those animals, it was like losing a member of his family. I’m not trying to be dramatic, but it was a rough night last night, as my wife, my son and I did not sleep very well. My wife and I were worried for him, more than the stuffed animals. We feared the worst.

    Luckily, your maid Winne was kind enough to give them to the head of housekeeping, Christina, for safeguarding. She easily could have overlooked them, or thrown them away. I can only picture myself driving back down to dumpster dive for his friends.

    I also would like to thank Xa for fielding my phone calls and concerns; for sending my wife a picture with his friends which eased my son’s worries; and lastly for mailing these beloved stuffed animals back to our family.

    Thank you again, to you and your staff. You’ve earned my business, and I’ll be sure to return and will post about how well you treated my family on Tripadvisor.

    Respectfully,
    J.A.M.

     
  • Good Stay

    David | 4 out of 5 | Expedia (reviewed Jan 2016)

    Definitely would stay again. Helpful staff, nice room, comfortable

     
  • Better than you would expect.

    A verified traveler | 5 out of 5 | Expedia (reviewed Jan 2016)

    Great hotel. Very clean and large rooms. Polite staff. The location itself is not scenic but quick and easy to get to downtown, old town, and Discovery Park.

     
  • Wonderful spacious lovely hotele

    Isabel | 5 out of 5 | Expedia (reviewed Jan 2016)

    I found this hotel not only to be luxurious with a lovely inner setting, considering the carpeting, the spaciousness of the room, and the cleanliness, but the people who worked there were smiling, friendly, helpful, and kind. They picked me up at the car rental in little time, then the next morning delivered me at the airport. Even the driver of the shuttle was kind and friendly. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel!

     
  • “Great!!”

    lena b  | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed Nov 2015)

    This was our fourth time staying here and will stay here again and again…as long as we have family in Sacramento, this is where we shall stay each time!!!! Room had a refrigerator, which we prefer…it worked great.

     
  • “Safe place to stay”

    Sid B  | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed Jan 2016)

    The lower budget motels in Sacramento are getting pretty scary. For a little more, you have inside access to your room, which is safer, and breakfast is included. The rooms are also more spacious. Worth the upgrade.

     
  • “Unified Wine Stay”

    Bonarrigo | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed Jan 2016)

    The Governors Inn is reasonable, clean, has friendly staff and has a great shuttle. Couple that with free parking and I would not stay anywhere else. Staying downtown is within walking distance but the 10 minute shuttle gets you there less expensively

     
  • “Clean, affordable, and easy to get to.”

    Cheri95240 | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed Feb 2016)

    I love the Governors Inn and stay there every time I stay overnight in Sacramento. It is so affordable and very clean. Staff is courteous and helpful. It is easy to get to off freeway and minutes to downtown where the action is. I refer Governors to everyone I know and will be back.

     
  • “Excellent Service”

    38debra22 | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed March 2016)

    Great hotel with reasonable rates and parking is free. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel provides transportation to the train station which is adjacent to Old Town Sacramento so you can avoid the hassle and expense of parking. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating.

     
  • “Beginning of our vacation ”

    Lynn H  | 5 of 5 stars |  From TripAdvisor (reviewed March 2016)
    We started our trip in Sacramento, this place was wonderful. We loved it so much that we will end our vacation there. The staff was great and very helpful. We arrived early and they were able to get us into a room. The complimentary breakfast was great. If you go to Sacramento try this place!
     
 
 
 

Make A Reservation

Make A Reservation!

The Governors Inn Hotel offers free parking, free continental breakfast and free airport shuttle that operates 6:30 am until 10 pm, 7 days-a-week. New! Sleep, Park , Fly Rates :: Book Now!